Governors and Committees

The Clerk to the Governors is Ms Alison Gould, Room B202 (email to clerk@loreto.ac.uk)
The Board of Governors meets four times each year in October, December, March, and July. Further information is at: https://www.loreto.ac.uk/the-governing-body/.

The members of the governing body are as follows:

Ann Wilkinson	Sean Gaughan	Michael Jaffrain	Emma Cullen
(Chair of the Board)	(Vice Chair of Board)	(Principal, Ex-Officio)	(Co-opted Governor)
Victoria Dolan	Stephen Gabriel	Sr Patricia Goodstadt	Mary Heaney
Foundation Governors	Foundation Governor	Foundation Governor	Foundation Governor
John McNerney	Avril Messenger	Dr Janet Nevin	Stuart Robinson
Foundation Governor	Parent Governor	Foundation Governor	Staff Governor
Dr Julian Skyrme	Sarah Taylor	Niall Wright	Hannah Yue
Co-opted Governor	Co-opted Governor	Foundation Governor	(U6 Student Governor)
TBA			
L6 Student Governor			

	Frequency of	Members	
	Meetings		
Standards Committee	At least five per a year	J Nevin (Chair)	M Jaffrain
		M Heaney	S Robinson
			A Wilkinson
Finance & General	At least five per year	S Gauighan Chair)	V Dolan
Purposes Committee		M Jaffrain	S Taylor
		A Wilkinson	
Search and Governance	At least one a year	Sr P Goodstadt	S Gaughan
Committee		(Chair)	J Nevin
		M Jaffrain	
		A Wilkinson	
Audit Committee	At least one a term	N Wright (Chair)	J Skyrme
		E Cullen	
Remuneration	Annually	A Wilkinson	S Taylor
Committee		(Chair)	
		S Gaughan	